Greatest Nintendo Games of ALL TIME

This is my personal list of the greatest Nintendo games of all time.  Yes, they are in order of greatness.  I am sure anyone who played Nintendo has a list of their own.  I would love to hear how much you agree or disagree with mine.  Some of these games played today would seem really boring, but each one of these games either hold a special memory or piece of my 8-bit heart.

  1. The Legend of Zelda
  2. Super Mario Bros.
  3. Castlevania
  4. Metal Gear
  5. Metroid
  6. Ghosts N’ Goblins
  7. Contra
  8. Mike Tyson’s Punch Out!
  9. Super Mario Bros. 3
  10. R.C. Pro-Am
  11. Excitebike
  12. Pro Wrestling
  13. Sky Kid
  14. Kung Fu
  15. Mega Man
  16. Gumshoe
  17. Spy Hunter
  18. R.B.I. Baseball
  19. Double Dragon
  20. Super Mario Bros. 2
  21. Dr. Mario
  22. Jaws
  23. Paperboy
  24. Baseball
  25. Ice Hockey
  26. Cobra Triangle
  27. Marble Madness
  28. Popeye

What would you add to this list?

2 responses to “Greatest Nintendo Games of ALL TIME

  • Lisa

    I SO remember playing Super Mario Brothers with you!!!!! And I don’t think they are so boring. My kids spend their Wii points on all the ok’d school stuff. Donkey Kong Country is my favorite!!!!!!!!!

  • Jamie

    Excitebike, did you just say excitebike? Love that one…..
    And Contra, ha, what a blast! (literally)
    Legends of Zelda how I miss the… let me count the ways….

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

